September 2021 - May 2022

The rooms below (for September 2021 - May 2022) are PROPOSED BOOKINGS for the 2021 - 2022 season. Please note the following.

(1) A few club meetings will be, or are, changed to WEDNESDAY instead of Thursday evening. This is because the room that we use, the Council Chamber, will be required for a Council Meeting.
(2) The dates for Workshops, Studio Group and Committee Meetings are listed on their respective pages on this website.
(3) The bookings for the Club Evenings, Technique Workshops and Studio Sessions are all actually from 6:30pm to allow sufficient time for setting up.

The general pattern for our events is as follows.

First Monday - Technique Workshop
Second Monday, every alternate month - Committee Meeting
Third Monday - Studio Group
Fourth Monday - Better Images Workshop

Note the following exceptions.

(1) In September we have TWO Studio Group meetings and TWO Technique Workshops.
(2) In September and May we do NOT have a Better Images Workshop.
(3) In December we do NOT have a Studio Group.
(4) In December the Better Images Workshop is on the Second Monday.



SEPTEMBER 2021

Tuesday 31 AUGUST 2021
Committee Meeting

Fosse Room, 7:30pm-10pm

Thursday 2 September 2021
Open Evening

First meeting of the 2021 - 2022 season.
This is the chance for all prospective members to come along and see what we do. Talk to some of our experienced members and find out if we are the club for you. Tea and coffee are free and the bar is open.
Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm

Monday 6 September 2021
Technique Workshop

The first of our informal meetings to discuss all aspects of photography and the club. The initial workshops are aimed at the needs of newcomers, with experienced members on hand to advise. Bring along your camera and a few pictures - prints or digital files - and we will try to answer any questions.
Ravenhurst Room, 7:30pm-10pm.

Thursday 9 September 2021
Club Evening

Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm

Monday 13 September 2021
Studio Group

Main Hall, 6:30pm-10pm.
Studio Lighting Workshop

Thursday 16 September 2021
Club Evening

Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm

Monday 20 September 2021
Studio Group

Main Hall, 6:30pm-10pm

Thursday 23 September 2021
Club Evening

Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm

Monday 27 September 2021
Technique Workshop

Ravenhurst Room, 7:30pm-10pm

Thursday 30 September 2021
Club Evening

Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm


OCTOBER 2021

Monday 04 October 2021
Technique Workshop

Ravenhurst Room, 7:30pm-10pm

Thursday 07 October 2021
Club Evening

Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm

Thursday 14 October 2021
Club Evening

Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm

Monday 18 October 2021
Studio Group

Millfield Hall, 6:30pm-10pm

Thursday 21 October 2021
Club Evening

Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm

Monday 25 October 2021
Better Images Workshop

Conny Club
55 Westcotes Drive
LE3 0QU
7:30pm-10pm


Thursday 28 October 2021
Club Evening

Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm


NOVEMBER 2021

Monday 01 November 2021
Technique Workshop

Ravenhurst Room, 7:30pm-10pm

Thursday 04 November 2021
Club Evening

Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm

Monday 08 November 2021
Committee Meeting

Fosse Room, 7:30pm-10pm

Thursday 11 November 2021
Club Evening

Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm

Monday 15 November 2021
Studio Group

Millfield Hall, 6:30pm-10pm

Thursday 18 November 2021
Club Evening

Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm

Monday 22 November 2021
Better Images Workshop

Conny Club
55 Westcotes Drive
LE3 0QU
7:30pm-10pm


Thursday 25 November 2021
Club Evening

Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm


DECEMBER 2021

Thursday 02 December 2021
Club Evening

Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm

Monday 06 December 2021
Technique Workshop

Ravenhurst Room, 7:30pm-10pm

Thursday 9 December 2021
Club Evening

Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm

Monday 13 December 2021
Better Images Workshop

Conny Club
55 Westcotes Drive
LE3 0QU
7:30pm-10pm


Thursday 16 December 2021
Festive Evening

Bring along some food for the buffet - see Andy’s list for requirements - to enjoy with the free mulled wine. There’s a quiz and our only prize raffle of the year. Vote for your choice of the following prints. These are all Open competitions. Bring up to 2 in each section.
Letterbox [The long edge must be at least three times the short edge and on a mount no larger than 50x40cm.]
Miniature [No more than 10 cm on the longest side and suitably mounted.]
Six of the Best [Six images on a single mount no larger than 50x40cm. The categories of images are TO BE ANNOUNCED.
Trophies for the winners and an enjoyable evening.
Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm


JANUARY 2022

Monday 03 January 2022
Technique Workshop

Ravenhurst Room, 7:30pm-10pm

Thursday 06 January 2022
Club Evening

Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm

Monday 10 January 2022
Committee Meeting

Fosse Room, 7:30pm-10pm

Thursday 13 January 2022
Club Evening

Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm

Monday 17 January 2022
Studio Group

Millfield Hall, 6:30pm-10pm

Thursday 20 January 2022
Club Evening

Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm

Monday 24 January 2022
Better Images Workshop

Conny Club
55 Westcotes Drive
LE3 0QU
7:30pm-10pm


Thursday 27 January 2022
Club Evening

Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm


FEBRUARY 2022

Thursday 03 February 2022
Club Evening

Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm

Monday 07 February 2022
Technique Workshop

Ravenhurst Room, 7:30pm-10pm

Thursday 10 February 2022
Club Evening

Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm

Thursday 17 February 2022
Club Evening

Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm

Monday 21 February 2022
Studio Group

Millfield Hall, 6:30pm-10pm

Thursday 24 February 2022
Club Evening

Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm

Monday 28 February 2022
Better Images Workshop

Conny Club
55 Westcotes Drive
LE3 0QU
7:30pm-10pm



MARCH 2022

Thursday 03 March 2022
Club Evening

Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm

Monday 07 March 2022
Technique Workshop

Ravenhurst Room, 7:30pm-10pm

Thursday 10 March 2022
Club Evening

Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm

Monday 14 March 2022
Committee Meeting

Fosse Room, 7:30pm-10pm

Tuesday 15 March 2022
MCPF Print Selection

Ravenhurst Room, 6:30pm-10:00pm.


Thursday 17 March 2022
Club Evening

Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm

Monday 21 March 2022
Studio Group

Millfield Hall, 6:30pm-10pm

Thursday 24 March 2022
Club Evening

Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm

Monday 28 March 2022
Better Images Workshop

Conny Club
55 Westcotes Drive
LE3 0QU
7:30pm-10pm


Thursday 31 March 2022
Club Evening

Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm


APRIL 2022

Monday 04 April 2022
Technique Workshop

Ravenhurst Room, 7:30pm-10pm

Thursday 07 April 2022
Club Evening

Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm

Thursday 14 April 2022
Club Evening

Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm

Monday 18 April 2022
Studio Group

Millfield Hall, 6:30pm-10pm

Thursday 21 April 2022
Club Evening

Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm

Monday 25 April 2022
Better Images Workshop

Conny Club
55 Westcotes Drive
LE3 0QU
7:30pm-10pm


Thursday 28 April 2022
Club Evening

Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm


MAY 2022

Tuesday 3 May 2022
Technique Workshop

Ravenhurst Room, 7:30pm-10pm.

Thursday 05 May 2022
President's Evening

Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm

Monday 9 May 2022
Committee Meeting

Fosse Room, 7:30pm-10pm

Thursday 12 May 2021
AGM, Awards and President’s Trophy

Election of Officers, subscription review and Any Other Business.
Bring up to two prints on the theme of ‘TO BE ANNOUNCED’.
Also presentation of the Monochrome and Colour Photographer of the Year trophies (Groups A, B and C), and the Keith Tonks and Franks trophies.
Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm

Monday 16 May 2022
Studio Group

Millfield Hall, 6:30pm-10pm

Thursday 19 May 2022
Social Evening

Join other members for a meal or just a drink at around 7:30pm.
Copt Oak
Hardwicke Road
Narborough
Leicester
LE19 3LU

www.coptoaknarborough.co.uk
food@coptoaknarborough.co.uk
0116-2753248
Programme